Friday, May 21, 2010

Dear Mono.

PLEASE GO AWAYYYYYYYYYYYY

I went to the doctor about 3 weeks ago. Long story short you know its bad when a few things happen at the doctors visit:

1. the PA looks at your throat and is visibly shocked.
2. the Doctor looks at your throat and says " I bet that feels awesome" while looking away in... fear?...maybe.
3. your mono test comes back and the PA is so excited that its positive because she had never even seen a positive mono test. " Im sorry its you but I was really thinking I would never get to see one of these come up positive. Im just so excited"
I hadnt been able to swallow in 2 days. I was tired and thirsty and basically thought I was at deaths door steps. So after some more test, my liver was out of wack and I was in great need of pain killers ( no Tylenol bc of the liver situation) and armed with heavy duty antibiotics.
Ah how wonderful it is to get a sip of water when you havent even been able to swallow even if you have to take a horse pill of antibiotics when you do. 14 days of amoxicillin and my throat is still not what one would call normal but better.
I miss Utah. I cant wait to be better so I can work... so I can move to Asheville.... so I can go back to school! With a real major and a plan and everything... I KNOW?!!? who would have thought.