Monday, March 28, 2011

Because I needed to if Im gong to say i have a blog.

So I have been home from Florida for about 2 and a half weeks, and I hate it. I hate that minutes feel like hours and days feel like weeks. I hate that I get needy and want to cry and complain until Shaun caves and just comes to see me. Actually I just want to skip ahead a year or two. I am just ready to be done with school, Im tired of it hanging over my head. Im ready to have a house and a job that I like and to be able to come home to the man I love. Really Im just feeling this way because Shauns phone charger decided it wasnt going to work any more so Im feeling it will be a few long days until he gets a new one. I realize how much of my life he is when I know I cant talk to him. Its pretty crazy that it physically hurts to know I wont get to hear his voice. Blah blah blah ok .... So Florida! it was great. Honestly. I wanted to panic but...well who am i kidding i did panic. The first whole day I was there I was freaking out! Sharlene and Les really are very nice but still to meet someone whom you loves parents is nerve racking. What if you are not who they expect you to be? What if they dont like you? ahhhhh anyway, it was really nice. The night I got there had been a longggg day. I walked off the plane in atlanta and my flip flops broke! haha i know its silly but oh man it made me mad. But then when I got to Fort Myers....I got to see shaun and the whole 4 months and 1 day and long day and broken flip flops didnt matter. SO the next morning we went to meet his mom and les. And she brought me pictures of shaun when he was little!!! ahhh hahaha mullet! curly, long mullet! but man was he ever gorgeous. that blonde hair and those blue eyes. we also ate alligator that day. *the next day we woke up early and went on the 5 hour drive through the everglades to the keys. which are BEAUTIFUL. we went down to key west and then back up to marathon where our hotel was. we all got dressed nice and went to dinner for mine and shauns anniversary. that dinner was interesting. the waitress didnt put our order in to the kitchen for almost 45 min. it was crazy. then when we went back to the hotel and shaun and I went swimming. I love swimming i think sometimes I forget. Shaun ofcourse is a great swimmer. I have decided there isnt anything he cant do. which is annoying haha. *The next day we decided to have a lazy morning and then took off back to Fort Myers...I was enjoying the morning sun with the window down. we had decided we wanted to do an airboat ride so we took our time and found a really cool indian reservation that did tours. I thought the tour its self was awesome... i would have enjoyed the boat ride itself... but then we found what shaun and sharlene were looking for... the GATORS!!! haha we found a ton and they ate it up. I can see sharlene in shaun sometimes...but most definately that day in the everglades when both of their faces were bright with excitement. ohh an i got sunburned from having the window down! haha *most of the days we got to just play and do silly things. We went to a flee market which was really cool and a nice way to spend the day. * RED SOX DAYYYYYYYYYYYY- 6 of 7 starters. big papi (strick out 3 times wich sucked but it was sweet to see him play), Pedoria!!!!!!!!!! please need I say more?, shaun bought me the best shirt-redsox saint pattys day spring training. * i FINALLY got to taste sharlenes home made mac and cheese i have been hearing about for a year.very good. and then we had to leave. which was sad because sharlene cried and i didnt feel as lame knowing im not the only one who crys when he leaves anyway that was the jest of my trip... i have these priceless moments that a just for my memory. and then i have the stories i get to tell people.

No comments:

Post a Comment